NOTD: Mineral Fusion Midnight Ridge

Midnight Ridge Mineral Fusion

So this may be a new colour to my collection..I said low-buy, not no-buy, and I left myself room for 4-5 polishes, so I guess now it’s down to 3-4? Hehe. These are 100% vegan, toluene free, camphor free, DBP free, formaldehyde free, and cruelty free. These retail for $7.99 CAD and are available at London Drugs, The Real Canadian Superstore, Whole Foods, and several other select ‘natural/eco-friendly’ food/product selling places/markets, as well as online. You can also check online on their website’s store locator to see where they’re available near you! These polishes really stick out to me because of their unique colour line, and the fact that they’re free of cruelty and several harsh chemicals.
So anyway, as I was strolling the aisles of my London Drugs, I came across the colour Midnight Ridge and couldn’t resist! Honestly though, I can’t even count the number of times that I’ve been resisting the temptation to buy polishes after browsing the nail polish aisles, so I am improving! This is a dusty dark blue, which I thought would be perfect for the fall since I love dark colours for this time of year! I don’t have anything of the sort; all of the dark blues I own are bold, navy colours, whereas this one has that special muted dustiness to it. This is only my second Mineral Fusion polish, but the application to these polishes are so great and the formula was really easy to work with. I also like the brush because it’s the perfect size for my liking, not too thin, and not too flat and wide. One thing that I am not completely sure about is the cap to this bottle, usually ‘irregular’ caps have two caps, a normal cylindrical shaped one inside of the irregular cap. This bottle on the other hand, it LOOKS like there’s a cylindrical cap inside, but I just can’t figure out if you can pull it out or not, or how to pull it out of the outside cap >.< Either way, this cap isn’t too uncomfortable to hold, so it doesn’t really matter to me, but if any of you have used this polish before, TELL ME THINGS!

Also, my go to combination of base + top coat is Essence the Gel Nail Polish Base Coat and Essie Gel Setter Topcoat. It seriously extends the length of your manicure and makes your nails SUPER shiny, I can’t stop looking at my nails!

Have you tried this brand of polishes?

-A

10 thoughts on “NOTD: Mineral Fusion Midnight Ridge

  1. Haha, I’m just picturing you trying to pull that cap off and breaking it right off the base. I’ve never tried this or heard of this brand of polishes before so I can’t be of any help! It looks great though – I’ll have to keep an eye out for the brand.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment